About us

Our Story.

It was a great day. Not too hot, not too cold, sunny. Perfect for a jog. After the first 500 meters, Sven crossed the bridge on Hamburg's Outer Alster, which he had been running across for years. Every week at least three, more likely four times. But on this day, something was different. It looked empty, somehow naked.

It took a little while before he could pin down the feeling to something material. But then it struck him: The love locks were missing! The thousands and thousands of “eternal” proofs of love, which apparently had not turned out to be eternal after all. Presumably they had fallen victim to an employee of the city cleaning service. Too bad. And at that very moment, it flashed through his mind: this wouldn't have happened with a blockchain!

Photo of the Team
Still in sweat pants ...

Still in his jogging clothes, Sven called his favorite developer Albert, whom he had met at a blockchain conference a few years ago. As always when Sven comes forwards with a new, great idea, Albert's reaction was kindly restrained. But at least this time he said, “Yeah, that might be something to think about.” A partial success! About Albert you have to know: studied philosopher, full-stack developer, core dev of Ethereum (that's something great in the scene) and just a super dope guy.

On top of that, secretly hopelessly romantic, even if he wouldn't admit it. End of the story: Both agreed to put digital love locks on the blockchain. And then they got started. There was brainstorming, trial and error, and a logo was needed. The idea grew – why eternalize only love locks? An eternal message is a good idea for various occasions, such as getting married? And yes, we admit it: In the end, it was luck.

Lovelocks hanging on the bridge
Jeweler CHRIST on board.

Luckily, one of our contacts knew the CEO of the largest jeweler in Germany. Tuesday we were on the phone, Thursday we were there. The deal was done – they wanted our product. Mega! The only problem: Actually ... we didn't really have much at that point except an idea and a few PowerPoint slides. But you grow with your tasks. At first it was clear: We need someone to make everything look “nice”. Our service had to be maximally simple and captivating by design. After an honestly quite painful process with some blunders, Sascha entered our lives via a recommendation of a recommendation of a recommendation, who started to give creative shape to our ideas and is now still a silent partner in the game.

Relocation.

Slowly but steadily, it was getting a bit cramped in Sven's place. And again chance or luck came into play: Marc, Sven's ex-boss, had also started his own blockchain business with a tokenization platform for real assets (www.bloxxter.com) – and he still had some space. And that's exactly the space we're filling now. Just take a look and check out what we're up to. By the way: If you click on our chairs, you can see who is sitting where and who is doing what.

That is us.

A bunch of young or in Svens case young at heart people who want to make the world a little better. By paying attention to how their actions affect the environment. By creating the possibility to come closer to immortality than ever before.

And in a few weeks, there will be a bit more about the individuals here. But for now, we're busy eternalizing moments.

Dr. Sven Hildebrandt

Chief Executive Officer

Albert Peci

Chief Technology Officer

Valerie von Haeseler

Business Development

Sebastian Abromeit

Web Development

Stine Eder

Project Management

Melanie Mauer

Project Management

Über uns

Unsere Story.

Es war ein toller Tag. Nicht zu warm, nicht zu kalt, sonnig. Perfekt für eine Joggingrunde. Nach den ersten 500 Metern überquerte Sven die Brücke an der Hamburger Außenalster, über die er schon seit Jahren lief. Jede Woche mindestens drei-, eher viermal. Doch an diesem Tag war irgendetwas anders. Leer sah sie aus, irgendwie nackt.

Es dauerte ein wenig, bis er das Gefühl an etwas Konkretem festmachen konnte. Dann aber fiel es ihm auf: Die Liebesschlösser fehlten! Die abertausend „ewigen“ Liebesbeweise, die sich augenscheinlich nun doch nicht als ewig herausgestellt hatten. Vermutlich waren sie einem Mitarbeiter der Stadtreinigung zum Opfer gefallen. Schade. Und genau in dem Moment schoss es ihm durch den Kopf: Mit einer Blockchain wäre das nicht passiert!

Photo of the Team
Noch im Jogger ...

Noch in Joggingklamotten rief Sven seinen Lieblingsentwickler Albert an, den er vor einigen Jahren auf einer Blockchain-Konferenz kennengelernt hatte. Wie immer, wenn Sven mit einer neuen, großartigen Idee um die Ecke kommt, reagierte Albert freundlich verhalten. Aber zumindest sagte er dieses Mal: „Ja, da kann man vielleicht drüber nachdenken.“ Ein Teilerfolg! Über Albert muss man wissen: studierter Philosoph, Full-Stack-Developer, Core-Dev von Ethereum (das ist in der Szene was ganz Tolles) und einfach ein super dufter Typ.

Darüber hinaus insgeheim hoffnungslos romantisch, auch wenn er es nicht zugeben würde. Ende vom Lied: Beide waren sich einig, man wollte digitale Liebesschlösser auf die Blockchain bringen. Und dann ging’s los. Es wurde gebrainstormt, links und rechts probiert, ein Logo musste her. Die Idee wuchs – warum eigentlich nur Liebesschlösser verewigen? Eine ewige Nachricht bietet sich doch bei verschiedenen Gelegenheiten an, beispielsweise auch beim Heiraten? Und ja, wir geben zu: Am Ende war es Glück.

Lovelocks hanging on the bridge
Juwelier CHRIST an Bord.

Glück, dass einer unserer Kontakte den CEO des größten Juweliers in Deutschland kannte. Dienstag telefonierten wir, Donnerstag waren wir da. The deal was done – sie wollten unser Produkt. Mega! Einziges Problem: Eigentlich … hatten wir zu dem Zeitpunkt außer einer Idee und ein paar PowerPoint-Slides noch nicht so wirklich viel. Aber man wächst ja an seinen Aufgaben. Zunächst war klar: Wir brauchen jemanden, damit alles „schön“ aussieht. Unsere Dienstleistung musste maximal einfach sein und durch Design bestechen. Nach einem ehrlicherweise ziemlich schmerzvollen Prozess mit einigen Fehlgriffen trat über die Empfehlung einer Empfehlung einer Empfehlung Sascha in unser Leben, der begann, unseren Ideen kreativ Gestalt zu geben und nun immer noch als stiller Gesellschafter mit an Bord ist.

Umzug.

Langsam aber sicher wurde es in Svens Bude dann doch ein wenig eng. Und wieder kam der Zufall beziehungsweise Glück ins Spiel: Marc, der Ex-Chef von Sven, hatte sich ebenfalls im Blockchain-Bereich mit einer Tokenisierungsplattform für Real Assets selbstständig gemacht (www.bloxxter.com) – und er hatte noch Platz. Und genau diesen Platz besetzen jetzt wir. Schaut doch einfach mal rein und checkt aus, wie es bei uns aussieht. Ach so: Wenn ihr auf unsere Stühle klickt, könnt ihr sehen, wer wo sitzt und wer was macht.

Das sind wir.

Tja, und das sind wir nun also. Ein Haufen junger beziehungsweise im Falle von Sven junggebliebener Menschen, die Lust haben, die Welt ein kleines bisschen besser zu machen. Indem sie darauf achten, wie ihre Handlungen die Umwelt beeinträchtigen. Indem sie die Möglichkeit schaffen, der Unsterblichkeit so nah zu kommen wie niemals zuvor.

Und in einigen Wochen steht hier dann auch noch ein bisschen mehr zu den einzelnen Personen. Aber jetzt sind wir erst einmal damit beschäftigt, Momente zu verewigen.

Dr. Sven Hildebrandt

Chief Executive Officer

Lena Müthel

Chief Operating Officer

Albert Peci

Chief Technology Officer

Sebastian Abromeit

Web Development

Stine Eder

Project Management

Melanie Mauer

Project Management